Skip to content

I know it is not me…

June 2, 2011

I’ve been staying away from WeinerGate, mainly because it is just another “sex” scandal, with both sides either circling the wagons while the other shoots flaming arrows… blah blah blah.

But the defense being put forth by the Representative from New York, well, it’s just sad and pathetic and transparent and just plain embarrassing…

Either it’s you in the photo, or not. This “I can’t answer with certitiude because it could have been manipulated, etc. etc. etc.” is just enough of an nonanswer so that should a full blown investigation in to the “hacking” of a sitting Congressman’s accounts, and it turns out it wasn’t so much of a “hack” but an “oopsie” by the Representative, then he has created enough wiggle room so that he didn’t lie lie, just sorta lie lied….

Meh. Why politicians, people in power, think that they can get away with behaving in such a manner is beyond me. I know that no one is perfect, and people will make mistakes and choose poorly. But I’d like to think that some people might have better, self-control, especially those we put in power that can change and affect my life hundreds of miles and twelve states away..

Comments are closed.

